Song Premiere!

Ethernity-The Code

The Belgian Ethernity band was founded in September 2000 by two brothers Julien Spreutels (keyboards Epysode) and Nicolas Spreutels (drums). They are quickly followed by two friends, Steve Widart and Thomas Henry with guitars. Their singer Julie Colin joined them in 2005. Until then they were an instrumental band.
The band playing progressive power metal.

In 2007, an another guitar player, Gregory Discenza joined them, followed by the first two demos, Quest of Forgiveness in 2008 and Broken Memories in 2010.

At this point, they found its own sound and featured in the most renowned Belgian venues with such a stars like Tarja Turunen, Epica, Girlschool, Benedictum, Sons of Seasons, Tarot, Europe, HammerFall, Edguy, GammaRay, Rage, Vandenplas, Evil Masquerade, Nightmare, Jorn, Rhapsody of Fire, DGM, Masterplan, Freak Kitchen, Symphony X, Evergrey etc.

They started working on their first album in 2013, which was titled Obscure Illusions and mixed by Simone Mularoni (DGM, Empyrios) in Domination Studio. In the title track there are 3 guest singers including Tom E. Englund (Evergrey), Kelly Sundown Carpenter (Firewind, Outworld, Beyond Twilight) and Mark Basile (DGM).

The album was released on March 20, 2015.

In 2017 Gregory Discenza guitarist left the team, replacing by Francesco Mattei (Noveria).

Currently, the band working on the new album, which is scheduled for early 2018.
The new single, just in digital format, released on December 15. The single titled The Code.

You can listen to it here:

2 Replies to “Song Premiere!”

  1. […] Their new single The Code is now available and visible! […]

© 2020 Femmezin Empire . Theme by Viva Themes.
%d bloggers like this: