New Otep album in July!

The heavy metal band founded in 2000 in Los Angeles, is preparing to release their 8th studio album. The Otep Shamaya lead band received the title Kult 45 and will be on store shelves via Napalm Records on July 27.

“This album will bet all your senses, not just a “charge” against Trump, but also a warning to the citizens of the country that they are in trouble, get up and give it a voice.”

– explained the 38-year-old Otep (in her maiden name: Shannon Michelle Atchley) who openly assumes her lesbianism and vegan lifestyle. The singer also stands in full width with various subcultures, and has campaigned several times for their adoption. The band is mainly based on these themes, and by July 5, they are going touring in the States. The tour kick off in Nevada, Las Vegas, and ends on August 18 in Ventura, California.


The band revealed the tracklist and the cover of the album:

01. Hail To The Thief
02. Halt Right
03. Molotov
04. Said The Snake
05. Undefeated
06. Trigger Warning
07. Cross Contamination
08. Shelter In Place
09. Boss
10. To The Gallows
11. Siren Calling
12. Invisible People
13. Be Brave
14. Wake Up (cover of RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE)
15. Feral Oracle (bonus track)
16. The Tribe Speaks (bonus track)


3 Replies to “New Otep album in July!”

  1. […] The album’s tracklist and cover the band has already shown. […]

  2. […] already introduced earlier the American OTEP band, who are now heading to another Headliner tour in the United States this […]

© 2020 Femmezin Empire . Theme by Viva Themes.
%d bloggers like this: