Luciferian Light Orchestra from the former of Therion!

The band may be unknown for the first time, but as soon as someone has heard the name of the founder, you know something about it.
The founder of the team is nothing but Therion’s boss, Christofer Johnsson, who wrote the songs for years to the album, but all of them were too retro, for Therion’s songs. Then Christofer once established another band and presents his songs to the public.
This is how the Luciferian Light Orchestra was born in 2014, which includes:

Christofer Johnsson, Mari Paul (Singer) és Mina Karadzic (Background singer)

Mari was also sang as Therion’s background vocalist in 2015-2016.

There are also 13 musicians and 9 singers on the album, which was released on April 30, 2015 by Adulruna, Christofer’s own publisher. The recordings of the material were also performed at their own studio in Adulruna.


The cover of the album

The album was mixed in the legendary Polar studio, where the legendary ABBA was also made its recordings.

Christofer has always shown great passion for the music of the 70’s. The Luciferian Light Orchestra as sounded as the 70s Therion, inspired by the occult themes of the 70s.

There are 10 songs on the album, the style of which was played by occult rock music from the 70s and bands like Black Sabbath, Jimi Hendrix, 70s Scorpions or 60s Deep Purple.

The album received a very good reception among critics.

  • Terra Relicta (Slovenian page in English): 9.5 / 10 and the record of the month
  • Heavy Metal (Denmark): 9/10
  • The Grosse Radio (French): 9/10
  • Pandemonium TV (Spanish): 90/100
  • Maxazine (Holland) 9.5 / 10
  • Metalhead (Italy) 9.5 / 10
  • Power Metal (German): 9/10
  • Viola Noir (Russian): 10/10
  • Rockway (Greek): positive

The first release of the album was a special series, which was released in just 1000 copies. They guarded the very rare gold CD in a very elegant digibook cover. The first release is out of production in less than 2 hours!

In 2016, the band wound up with success launching an EP with 4 songs with the genre of occult/doom rock.
The first song, ‘Evil Masquerade’, starts with a light funk genre and quickly switches to the “dance with the devil” feeling.
‘Where The Lilies Grow’ starts with a crawling threat – it is almost perceptible that the team wickedly speaks when the vocals begin: “We are the children of the snake/The Devil’s Music.”
In ‘Serpent Messiah’ there are some excellent music riffs, and a malevolent vocal approach.
‘Thunder Perfect Mind’ closes the EP in a relatively simple song that is not as strong as the rest. Occult metal Renaissance music requires high thematic creativity. The Luciferian Light Orchestra is too close to the parody in a few words, but “Black” EP is an entertaining walk on the dark side.

This album was published via Svart Records!



The covers of the album

Here are some songs from the band:

One Reply to “Luciferian Light Orchestra from the former of Therion!”

  1. Hey there! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and say I genuinely enjoy reading through your posts. Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that deal with the same subjects? Thank you so much!

© 2020 Femmezin Empire . Theme by Viva Themes.
%d bloggers like this: