L7 comeback after nearly 20 years!

The L7, an all-girl band, was founded in Los Angeles in 1985 by Donita Sparks and Suzi Gardner. By 1999, six albums were released – their last release was the Slap-Happy studio album. Other members of the band were Greta Brinkman, Roy Koutsky, Gail Greenwood, Janis Tanaka and Anne Anderson.

In 2001, the team suspended the music for an uncertain time, and for a long time, they felt ready for activity again in 2014. They announced their re-development with Jennifer Finch and Demetra Plakas. In 2015 and 2016, several smaller tournaments were pressed, and now the four girls told to Teamrock: After a break of almost twenty years, they released a new album for which there is no specific information but a song has already been shown to their fans. The song called “I Came Back To Bitch”. The four girls will not hang their feet until the release of the album, as they are honored at many festivals.

The locations of the parties:

9 Jun: Download Festival, Castle Donington
10 Jun: Garage, Glasgow
12 Jun: Electric Ballroom, London
13 Jun: La Cigale, Paris
15 Jun: Melkweg, Amsterdam
17 Jun: SO36, Berlin
27 Jun: Dynamo Zürich, Zürich,
28 Jun: Circolo Magnolia, Segrate, Italy
29-30 Jun: Download Madrid, Madrid Spain

You can watch the new video here:

2 Replies to “L7 comeback after nearly 20 years!”

  1. Great news that they are back –I saw them live in 1999 and they were awesome — and really LOUD! I like your site– I’m going to follow your blog –If you get a chance maybe you might want to follow my blog too — THANX

  2. Gwyn Neas says:

    This is the suitable blog for anybody who wants to find out about this topic. You notice so much its almost onerous to argue with you (not that I actually would want…HaHa). You undoubtedly put a new spin on a topic thats been written about for years. Nice stuff, simply great!

© 2020 Femmezin Empire . Theme by Viva Themes.
%d bloggers like this: