Gone in April releases new album “Shards of Light” as well as new music video “Empire of Loss”

Gone in April, the symphonic melodic death metal ensemble based in Canada & in the USA just released its new album, “Shards of Light”, as well as a new music video “Empire of Loss” taken from the new album.

Gone in April’s highly anticipated third album, Shards of Light, is out now!
With the release of the album, the Canadian-American band also premieres the music video “Empire of Loss” taken from the new album.

When pressed to pick a genre, Gone in April refuses to settle.
The new album combines the dramatic choirs and strings of symphonic metal, the aggressive growls, drums and fretless bass of death metal, the fast-paced guitars of power metal, the energetic melodies of folk metal, and why not, a hint of progressive metal.

About the concept of the album, Julie says:

“We witness what seems to be a flow of destruction, violence and hate. While it is nothing new, as history likes to remind us, the consequences seem to reach beyond what we have seen before. In the face of adversity, Shards of Light is a gleam of hope, an invitation to find the light in the darkness, to grow stronger, team up and take action.”

Shards of Light was recorded at WaveTransform Studios, Knoxville, TN, USA, and mixed by the legendary Tom Morris (Lacuna Coil, Kreator, Iced Earth, Trans-Siberian Orchestra, Morbid Angel), also at WaveTransform Studio, and mastered by Yannick St-Amand (Despised Icon), Northern Studio, Amos, QC.

As they release their new album, Gone in April also releases a music video for the track “Empire of Loss”.

“This is the first song we composed, and it gave the tone for the whole album. While we were hunting for venues for our next music videos, we found this gorgeous abandoned church in Detroit, Michigan. There was something very special about the way the light was falling on the ruins of what had been, just a few years ago, an imposing and elegant building: the idea that amidst destruction, there was still light to be found.”

Gone in April is about to embark on a North American tour where they will support Eluveitie & Korpiklaani.

Eluveitie_Korpiklaani_GoneInApril_Tour Poster

Flyer of the tour

Shards of Light tracklist:
1-Empire of Loss
2-If You Join Me
3-Power to Heal
4-A Torch in the Night
5-Une route nouvelle
8-A Race With Time
10-Soldiers of the Dawn
11-Brothers in Arms


Cover of the new album

The band’s current line-up:

Julie Bélanger Roy – Violin/Viola and Vocals
Yanic Bercier – Drums
Simon Gagnon – Guitars
Aaron Rogers – Vocals
Marc-Andre Gingras – Guitars
Bobby Koelble – Guitars
Steve Di Giorgio – Bass

Shards of Light can be bought through the official WaveTransform store at  http://www.wavetransform.com/gia as well as on iTunes & Amazon

Band page: www.goneinapril.com

Check out the music video of their new single: Empire of Loss:

Here are the promo pictures for the video:


© 2020 Femmezin Empire . Theme by Viva Themes.
%d bloggers like this: