Ayreon-Into The Electric Castle Live

Ayreon is a progressive metal project of Dutch songwriter and musician Ayren Anthony Lucassen.
He celebrates this year the 20th anniversary of his third album, ‘Into The Electric Castle’.
That’s why in October he will re-release this classic album and he will celebrate it with 4 special shows in September 2019.

The shows will feature nearly the entire cast of the original album, plus some very special guests.
From the original cast:
Fish (ex-Marillion), Anneke van Giersbergen (VUUR), Damian Wilson, Thijs van Leer (Focus), Ed Warby (Ayreon), Edward Reekers (Kayak), Edwin Balogh and George Oosthoek (ex-Orphanage).

Special guests:
Simone Simons (Epica), Mark Jansen (Epica, Mayan), John Jaycee Cuijpers (Praying Mantis), Marcela Bovio (Mayan), Dianne van Giersbergen (Ex Libris), Jan Willem Ketelaars, plus a super-secret extra special guest who will be announced later.

The instrumentalists:
Johan van Stratum (VUUR) – bass, Joost van den Broek – keys, Marcel Singor (Kayak) – lead guitar, Ferry Duijsens (VUUR) – guitar, Bob Wijtsma (Ex Libris) – guitar and Ben Mathot – violin.

Arjen Anthony Lucassen will join the cast to sing his original role as “The Hippie”.

“The Ayreon Universe shows were such a fantastic experience for everyone involved, and I’ve had loads of requests for more live shows, so we have decided to perform the entire Electric Castle album live in 2019, again in the venue 013!
Because it’s the 20
th anniversary of the album and it’s just been re-mixed and re-released, we figured this is the perfect moment to do this.”

Dates and Places:
Poppodium 013 in Tilburg, The Netherlands, on September 13, 14 and 15 (two shows).
Tickets go on sale to the general public on October 26.

You can watch “Valley Of The Queens” below!
This is an intimate ballad off ‘Into The Electric Castle’.
The song was sang by Floor Jansen, Anneke van Giersbergen and Marcela Bovio live at ‘Ayreon Universe’ shows.

© 2020 Femmezin Empire . Theme by Viva Themes.
%d bloggers like this: