Anneke Van Giersbergen video premiere

Anneke Van Giersbergen has been on the music industry for 25 years, during which she has turned to several projects, and has also had great success as solo performer.
Over the course of more than two decades she has become one of the greatest queen of the genre.
For this time, she is now crowned to this with her Simphonized album that will released soon (November 16), produced jointly with Residentie Orkest, on this album you can listen to the best-known songs and new songs together.
Its latest piece, Zo Lief (So Sweet), which is Anneke’s first song what she sings in her native language, Dutch.
The song she was written years ago, but she’ll release it now.

Anneke commented on this song on her Facebook:

“The song is about hanging on and letting go.
I always thought that I would be a pretty relaxed mom, but dealing with transitions turns out to be more challenging than expected.
Every time my son Finn enthusiastically welcomes a new stage of his independence, I have to admit that letting go of parental attachment isn’t that easy.
The English translation of the song title is ‘So Sweet’ and this is the very first time I release a song in my native language as a solo artist.
I wrote and demoed ‘Zo Lief’ a couple of years ago and Gijs Kramers made a subtle arrangement for Residentie Orkest The Hague.
The video was shot at the Dutch North Sea coast by director Mark Uyl.
‘Zo Lief’ is very close to my heart, I hope it means something to you as well.”

This is the last single before the album release.


Cover of the single

You can watch the video below:

The album will be available as CD Digipak, Gatefold 2LP + CD, and as a digital audio download.


01. Feel Alive
02. Amity (originally released by The Gathering)
03. Your Glorious Light Will Shine – Helsinki (originally released by VUUR)
04. Two Souls (originally released by Lorrainville)
05. When I Am laid In Earth (aria by Henry Purcell)
06. Travel (originally released by The Gathering)
07. Zo Lief (unreleased song in Dutch)
08. You Will Never Change
09. Freedom – Rio (originally released by VUUR)
10. Forgotten (originally released by The Gathering)
11. Shores Of India (originally released by The Gentle Storm)

You can hear the song “Zo Lief” on this link.

Order the album here and here!



© 2020 Femmezin Empire . Theme by Viva Themes.
%d bloggers like this: