Album premiere: Oceans of Slumber-The Banished Heart

Cammie Gilbert and her musicians released their new album, The Banished Heart. From the album the Texas band has released three singles, the title track, The Decay Of Disregard and No Color, No Light.


The band is genuinely difficult to distinguish, as in their music there are gothic, atmospheric, doomed elements as well as harder, more progressive solutions – all of this is a fascinating mix, and Cammie’s voice is again beautifully ringing.


01. The Decay of Disregard
02. Fleeting Vigilance
03. At Dawn
04. The Banished Heart
05. The Watcher
06. Etiolation
07. A Path to Broken Stars
08. Howl of the Rougarou
09. Her in the Distance
10. No Color, No Light
11. Wayfaring Stranger

Formation said earlier about the new album:

“We are only trying to create “real” acting music, but this time we discovered new depths and we were submerged in the soul of ourselves to find what was unknown to us and to bring it to the surface. Sometimes in life there is a need for places where you can hide where you can take the mask of denial…But not in this case…For we have now decided to remain for us an uncomfortable and alarming place and there discover the darkness, emptiness and hope routes; for ourselves, but for everyone who has ever turned in such a severe spiritual darkness.”

The acknowledgment of the band beyond the States is also signaled by the fact that the Dutch Epica’s 1000th show, which will be held on April 14, at the Poppodium 013 entertainment venues in Tilburg, they will be one of the guest band!

© 2020 Femmezin Empire . Theme by Viva Themes.
%d bloggers like this: